Shadow Kingdom Records has announced the upcoming release of a CD’s worth of demo and rehearsal material from obscure 80’s death metal group Terminal Death on July 8th. A vinyl LP version will also be released in tandem with Hells Headbangers Records.

Based on the material, the Chicago band should have gotten high praise across the globe, but fe… Read More/Discuss on Metal

Bulgarian death metal vets Enthrallment have released the official music video for “Mummified Ante Mortem,” off the band’s newest album “The Voice of Human Perversity.” The video is now playing below. is currently offering a download of album track “Tool of Suicide.” The MP3 is still available free of charge at this location…. Read More/Discuss on Metal

Philadelphia hard rockers MACH22 and All About The Rock have joined forces for the exclusive worldwide premiere of “Backslider” off the band’s forthcoming debut album, “Sweet Talk Intervention.” Head over to this site to listen to the track.

MACH22 will be appearing at the highly acclaimed Rocklahoma festival, which will be held May 23rd - 25th … Read More/Discuss on Metal

New Jersey thrash ‘n’ rollers Hammer Fight will hit the road next month for the “Chug of Tour Vol. 3” in support of their newest release, “Chug of War.” The tour kicks off on May 16th in Asbury Park, NJ and will keep the band on the road until early June. Dates are as follows:

May 16 The Saint Asbury Park, NJ
May 17 Jabberjaws Bethlehem, PA
Ma… Read More/Discuss on Metal

Extreme metallers The Agonist have announced a series of UK and European summer festival and club show dates. This will be the first tour with the band’s new singer Vicky Psarakis. The tour kicks off on August 8th in Vienna. Dates are as follows:

05.08 - Vienna (Aus) “Viper Room”
06.08 - Jaromer (Cze) “Brutal Assault”
07.08 - Gaevle (Swe) “Get… Read More/Discuss on Metal

U.S. Occult Heavy Metallers Vestal Claret and Cruz Del Sur Music have made the the title track off the band’s upcoming release, “The Cult of Vestal Claret,” available as a free download. Snag your free MP3 of the song at the link below.

Subscription to Cruz Del Sur Music’s e-news letter is required. Download “The Cult of Vestal Claret” at this l… Read More/Discuss on Metal

Hexa Mera has released a new music video for “The System Has Failed,” which was directed by Miwako Van Weyenberg and can be seen below.

"The System Has Failed" was recorded at Empyrean Studio and mixed and mastered by Ace Zec at OceanSide Studio.

Read More/Discuss on Metal

Iodine has released a new music video featuring live footage for “The Seer,” which can be seen below.

"The Seer" is taken off Iodine’s new EP "Izabel," and the clip was recorded and edited by VERTICALvideo on March 29th. A teaser trailer for the "Izabel" EP is also available over at this location.

Read More/Discuss on Metal

Hungarian outfit Words of Blood has released a new music video for “Hazugság Kertje,” which comes off the “Ingyen Isten” album. Check it out below. The full “Ingyen Isten” track listing is as follows:

1. Intro
2. Ingyen Isten
3. Egyszer Fent, Egyszer Lent
4. Szeptember 11
5. Meddig
6. Remény
7. Egy életed Van
8. Vezekelj
9. Ha Neked Ez K… Read More/Discuss on Metal

Peruvian metal fusion outfit Flor de Loto will soon be releasing the band’s 6th album, ?Nuevo Mesias,? with the Mexican Record label Azafran Media in a special double edition as a digipack CD + DVD. You can hear a song from the album below, and find more info on Flor de Loto over at Facebook here.

Read More/Discuss on Metal

Estonian outfit Abandoned Elysium will release a new album on May 1st, 2014 and today the band has uploaded a teaser trailer. Check it out below, and the track listing will be as follows:

1. The Rubik’s Cube
2. Cage
3. Restless
4. Broken Ropes, Lost Endings
5. Choosing The Right Path (ft. Tanel Laidna)
6. Prophet
7. Odyssey
8. Blindness R… Read More/Discuss on Metal

Warthrone, Virginia’s extreme black/death metal entity formed by Erik Sayenga (ex-Dying Fetus, Witch-hunt) Richard Johnson (ex-Witch hunt, Sanguinary and Laceration) and Kristel (ex-Witch-hunt) has inked a licensing deal for the brand new album “Venomassacre” through Lost Apparitions Records (Luray, Virginia).

This special re-release will includ… Read More/Discuss on Metal

Phoenix, Arizona based death / black Metal band The Lustmord has set May 3rd, 2014 as the release date for a new EP entitled “Trapped in Purgatory.”

Containing six tracks in all “Trapped in Purgatory” will be released through Lustmord Entertainment via Universal Music Group. Physical copies will be made available for the first time at the band’s… Read More/Discuss on Metal

Within The Ruins has checked in with the following announcement about missing a festival appearance today due to vocalist Tim Goergen being hospitalized:

"Yesterday morning Tim checked into a hospital here in Western Mass for a second time since our tour began four days ago.

"We will unfortunately not be performing at today’s Eat Your Heart O… Read More/Discuss on Metal

Whether you’re celebrating the Christian Easter, the traditional pagan Eostre, or it’s just another Sunday - make it a metal one!

Whether you’re celebrating the Christian Easter, the traditional pagan Eostre, or it’s just another Sunday - make it a metal one!